top of page
  • Writer's pictureSrujala

Introduction

Updated: May 20, 2020

Hi! So, I guess this is what quarantine has lead me to. I’ve finally started doing something that I have been meaning to start but hadn’t really known how to…for a while. The thing is, having all the time in the world really helps you gather your thoughts on where you want to go. So here I am, with my first ever blog post, not knowing what to post. Trust me, the amount of times I’ve searched up “cool blog posts” or “blog post ideas” is insane. Which is why I decided to just go for it, and write about… how I don’t know what to write about? Yeah, weird. But here you are, reading this!



To be completely candid, I have no particular niche or anything that defines me as me. Kind of like a “jack of all trades, master of none” situation. So why don’t I introduce myself?


  1. I study Bachelor of Psychological Science, majoring in Human Neuroscience. But before you say anything, no I can’t read your mind or solve your problems! I am currently in my second year of this degree, and I have one more to go.

  2. I DANCE! Dance has been a vital part of my life for as long as I remember. I have been learning Bharatanatyam professionally for seven years, and I perform other styles too. I honestly love all styles of dance!

  3. I love Michael Jackson and Bruno Mars. I don’t know how significant this is in the introduction part but hey, isn’t music the pathway to our soul? I feel like these two are the only artists who are just so versatile and can perform a wide variety of genres with their own flares! It also reflects me in a way, with not one thing to stick to! Yeah.

  4. Rain is everything! Yes, I am a certified pluviophile. I don’t think I could ever stay indoors when it’s raining outside, I need to hit it with the best rain dance songs!

  5. Lastly, I hail from the great land of India! Specifically, South India, Karnataka, Hubli. So yes, I am bilingual (or tri?) and Bollywood films have been a vital part of my upbringing.


So that’s enough about me. The purpose of this blog was to give my life a purpose. I can’t wait to share with you the ins and outs of my life, what I like, what I do, and I hope you find me interesting enough to stick around with!

56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page